What is Thermal Medicine?
Current Officers and Councilors
Mission Statement
History of the Society
History of STM Officers and Councilors


Governing Council

Executive Officers


Michael Graner, PhD
University of Colorado Denver
School of Medicine
Department of Neurosurgery
12631 E. 17th Ave., C307
Aurora, CO 80045

Vice President 

Jennifer Yu, MD, PhD
Cleveland Clinic
9500 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44195


Rajiv Chopra, PhD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Department of Radiology
Rm NE6.252, 2201 Inwood Rd
Dallas TX, USA, 75390-9061

Past President

Robert Ivkov, PhD
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Radiation Oncology & Molecular Radiation Sciences
David H Koch Cancer Research Building
CRB2, Rm 442
1550 Orleans St.
Baltimore, MD 21231

Editor-In-Chief of
The International Journal of Hyperthermia

Mark W. Dewhirst, PhD, DVM
Duke University Medical Center
Department of Radiation Oncology
201A MSRB1, Research Drive
Box 3455
Durham, NC 27710


Biological/Chemical Sciences

Arlene L. Oei, PhD
2017 & 2018
Department of Radiation Oncology
and Molecular Radiation Sciences
The Johns Hopkins University of Medicine
David H. Koch Cancer Research Building, Rm 4M
1550 Orleans St.
Baltimore, MD 21231

Clinical/Medicine Sciences

Rolf D. Issels, Prof. Dr. med. Dipl. Biochem.
2017 & 2018
Medizinische Klinik III
Klinikum der LMU – Campus Großhadern
Marchininistr. 15
81377 München

Engineering/Physical Sciences

John Bischof, PhD
2017 & 2018 
University of Minnesota
Deptartment of Mechanical Engineering
111 Church Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Society Business Manager

Christopher Lapine
STM Business Office
Allen Press, Inc.
810 E. 10th Street
Lawrence, KS 66044

© 2018 Society for Thermal Medicine   
Contact Us:
Tel: 1-785-865-9402 
(or toll-free in USA 1-800-627-0326)
Fax: 1-785-843-6153 
eBusiness assistance provided by Allen Press, Inc.